Skip to content
August 7, 2012 / jhsaeger

Mumford & Sons Leak New Single From Babel, “I Will Wait”

    I will be the first to admit that it took me a long time to go for Mumford & Sons. I liked them, but did not completely fall for them until I listened to their surprise performance with Dawes over the airwaves at WXPN’s 20th Anniversary Show last October. Since then, I have a newfound appreciation for the Sigh No More folk band.
    On Monday, the U.K. band released their first single from their second album, Babel, which is due in the U.S. on September 25th. The 12-track album was produced by Markus Dravs, who also produced Sigh No More and records from Coldplay and Arcade Fire. The single, “I Will Wait,” is a beautiful continuation of their sound, although seems to have more of a lush atmosphere than many of the tracks from their debut. Enjoy: 

Leave a Reply

